ONALASKA INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT P.O. BOX 2289 ONALASKA, TEXAS 77360 REGULAR BOARD MEETING ONALASKA ADMINISTRATION BUILDING August 19, 2019 6:00 P.M.

MINUTES

The Board of Trustees of the Onalaska Independent School District met for a Regular Board meeting on **Monday, August 19, 2019, at 6:00 p.m** in the Administration Building. Roll was called and the following were present:

Board Members Ted Wiggins, President Brandon Smith, Vice President Pobla Gallier, Secretary Tom Curran, Member Dennis Hodge, Member Candice Davies, Member Kimber Stolley, Member

Staff Anthony Roberts, Superintendent Angela Foster, Business Manager James Ard, Food Service Director David Murphy, Elementary Principal Robyn Thornton, JSHS Principal Laura Redden Curriculum Director

Guests

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Ted Wiggins.

The invocation was given by Dennis Hodge.

The pledge was given in unison by everyone.

- 1. Motion was made by Dennis Hodge, seconded by Tom Curran, to adopt the Agenda, as presented. Motion carried 7 for, 0 against.
- 2. Motion was made by Brandon Smith, seconded by Kimber Stolley, to approve the minutes of the previous meetings of July 8, 2019 Regular Board Meeting and July 30, 2019 Special Meeting. Motion carried 7 for, 0 against.
- 3. No comments during Open Forum.
- 4. David Murphy, Elementary/Intermediate Principal and Robyn Thornton, Junior Senior High Principal

reported campus Activities.

Anthony Roberts, Superintendent, reported on Enrollment and Attendance along with the updated MOU for the School Resource Officer

- 5. Motion was made by Tom Curran, seconded by Pobla Gallier, to approve the consent items, as Presented: Tax Report. Motion carried 7 for, 0 against.
- 6. Motion was made by Candice Davies, seconded by Dennis Hodge to accept the property bids which meet the established threshold: Lot 35, Block 42, Section 2, Cedar Point, Account #C0500164600 from Charles Von Schmidt in the amount of \$994.00 Lot 14 and 15, Block 32, Section 1, Cedar Point, Account(s) #C0500133900 and C0500134000, Cause #T18-099 from Charles Von Schmidt in the amount of \$691.00 Lot 38 and 39, Block 26, Section 1, Cedar Point, Account #C0500118800, Cause #T13-118 from Charles Von Schmidt in the amount of \$1,860.00 Lot 7 and 8, Block 22, Section 1, Cedar Point, Account(s) #C0500094300 and C0500094400, Case #T15-543 in the amount of \$619.00 Lot 16, Block 21, Section 1, Cedar Point, Account #C0500089500, Charles Von Schmidt, in the amount of \$295.00 Lot 16, Block 19, Section 1, Cedar Point, Account #C0500077600, Cause #T15-541, from Charles Von Schmidt in the amount of \$295.00 Lot 52, Block 6, Section 1, Cedar Point, Account #C0500025700, Cause #T15-534 from Charles Von Schmidt in the amount of \$328.00 Lot 4, Block 6, Section 1, Cedar Point, Account #C0500020900, Cause #T15-129 from Charles Von Schmidt in the amount of \$186.00 Lot 32, Block 4, Section 4, Cedar Point, Account #C500014400, Cause #T16-013 from Charles Von Schmidt in the amount of \$464.00 Motion carried 7 for, 0 against.
- 7. The Board did not enter into closed session.
- The Board did not need to reconvene

 Motion was made by Brandon Smith, seconded by Pobla Gallier or approve the new hire of Mylinda Proctor and Mandy Wheat. Motion carried 7 for, 0 against.
- 9. Motion to adjourn was made by Pobla Gallier, seconded by Brandon Smith, at 6:20 p.m. Motion carried 7 for, 0 against.
- 16. Informational Item: Check Register attached

Ted Wiggins, President

Pobla Gallier, Secretary

Date